Monday, January 13, 2014

Songs 2012-2013 by Woodgraves

Songs 2012-2013 by Woodgraves
1. Backseat
3. There Are No More Good Days Bart
4. Sleep Sick

Woodgraves' sophmore release steps away from the full-acoustic release that was seen in Leave Me In The Dirt. Songs 2012-2013 is a twinkle/emo release, one that reminds me of Malon. Once again a lo-fi recording, this release has long and hard hitting cymbal rides, mid range yell vocals, deep driving bass, and a light guitar feel. Noodling is used throughout for the guitar, and Ryan's voice stands out well on the mix. 

Favorite Song: Backseat